I am weak

I couldn’t help myself, I prestiged. But I’m having much more fun in game ironically. I’m running around in the First Recon setup using just the tactical knife and I’m getting much higher kills than I was using any other set up. It’s weird and brilliant all at the same time – not for the people getting stabbed though.

It was a hard decision to make, but the thing that did it for me was seeing all the XP that I was earning not going anywhere. And the fact that I played a game of Sabotage before prestiging and I plain sucked at it. If I can’t do well in a game as a level 70 with all the toys then it shouldn’t matter what toys I do have….

Question: When using a gun, if I run in to a room with three enemy I catch a major case of the deads straightaway – but when using the knife it’s the other team that are catching?

Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE

4 thoughts on “I am weak

  1. Haha, I’m nowhere near prestiging but I did run into a room with 2 enemy and took them out with commando, not the tactical knife (haven’t unlocked it)

    On the other hand I was piling bullets into a guy on Wasteland and he just fires and BAM, I’m dead. *sigh*

    • Next time you’re on, try the default First Recon class, it has the tactical knife, but you will have to run around using the Magnum to utilise it. It’s a lot of fun, especially when you’re running after someone who also has lightweight equipped – I hum the Benny Hill tune to myself during those occasions where I’m chasing someone from one side of the map to the other.

      And I feel your pain on the quick death issue. Even if I use the same gun as them I never get those results. Even worse is when you *KNOW* that you unloaded almost a full clip into them before they nonchalantly blow you away just to see the killcam show you standing there like some sort of mannequin! Ooh, I could crush a grape!

  2. Yeah, I saw that a while before I prestiged, but I was wanting to get the tactical knife with the M9 – never happened, got akimbo though.

    In theory, when I reach level 26 and unlock the Magnum I will automatically get the tactical knife as I’ve already got just over 100 kills with the First Recon Magnum/knife class. But it only unlocks for that gun though.

Leave a Reply

