Headphones…?

I had a couple of posts I was going to make tonight, but I’m going to have an early night (almost 1am here).

I’ll be posting an updated YouTube vid peeps list at the very least tomorrow. But for now questions:

Do you use headphones when you play?
Are they stereo or surround?
Are they available for the PS3?

I’m currently using a pair of Sony headphones. They’re great, the sound quality is awesome, but as they are only stereo it can make pinpointing approaching difficult with lots of swinging direction back and forth.

There don’t seem to be that many headphones available for the PS3 with the majority of main brands being aimed at the Xbox360 (damn you Bill Gates!).

Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE

6 thoughts on “Headphones…?

  1. Yup, I use a pair of stereo headphones as my home office (and xbox) is next to the baby’s bedroom so late night playing has to be done that way. The PS3 is downstairs but that’s more often than not only used as a media player.

    I do have these Sharkoon 5.1 surround sound headphones on my Amazon wishlist. As with other 5.1 headphones they’re a bit pricey.

    The PS3 has a digital out so those headphones will work on it too.

    Would love to try them out just to satisfy my curiosity.

  2. You do realise it’s against the law to use your Xbox more than the PS3… Our 360 is in my daughter’s room as it was pretty much made redundant by the PS3 – although I do prefer the 360 controllers to the Playstations. They feel more solid and fit better in my hands.

    Those headphones look like the business – pricey as you say though. I don’t think I could justify paying that for a pair of headphones that only I would be using. £20 for a pair of stereo Sony’s is fine, but “Hey honey, look what I got” would probably result in them being used for a purpose not intended, and surgical removal.

  3. LOL, My almost 3 yro son loves watching me play LBP on the PS3 but unfortunately I just can’t get the hang of the PS3 controllers. I tried to play Socom on it and I was completely rubbish. What’s worse, a friend lent me a load of his PS3 games but have I played any of them? Nah, not at all.

    I told my wife about those headphones, she just laughed! I’m hoping someone generous will buy them off my wishlist for me. It happens, sometimes. (I write free WordPress plugins, some (tiny minority of) people give me donations or gifts in exchange)

  4. Little Big Planet is an amzing game – frustrating as hell, but really cool. The multiplayer with another person on the same console is fine, but online it just seems to laaaaaaaaaaaaaaag really badly.

    I’ve got one friend who is a WII fiend and he lends me games for that, swings by a couple of weeks later and asks me if I liked them but I never get round to play them. The WII, to me, is more of a console for family/kid games so the most I ever play on it is WII sports. I did buy Resident Evil 5 for it, but that got traded in the next day – it just didn’t work for me using the WII controller system.

    As for your wishlist – that’s what it’s there for. If you haven’t already on your donations bit say what you’re aiming for – I think if people have something tangible that they think they are helping you towards they’re more likely to give – that’s my opinion on that.

  5. Sigh. I couldn’t resist. The headphones were 20 quid cheaper this morning. They’ll arrive in about a week. 🙂

    You should check out COD WAW on the Wii, loved it!

    • A week to come up with a really good cover story then….. Make sure to let me know how they compare to the normal headphones.

      I’ve got WaW on the PS3, mainly play(ed) the Nazi Zombies on it – that’s actually how I got back in to Call of Duty was seeing my nephew playing Nazi Zombies.

Leave a Reply

