sasbenjr’s Tips – my experience

Sony managed to fix their fat PS3 problem, probably by sending it an update that told it that it was beautiful, and no, it’s usb does not look big in that fascia so I hopped on to Modern Warfare 2 for an hour or so.

First off – I got tricked into playing TDM on Rust TWICE! That is a map that I will avoid at all costs as it’s just a mess. But I didn’t do too bad. The first time it was a bit of a disaster as, yet again, late to the party – enemy air support already up so I spent most of the time running around with my Anti-Air class equipped which is not really suitable for CQB.

Second time round I joined just after the beginning and used my rushing/Game Rage class which consists of MP5K with rapid fire, marathon, lightweight and…….*ahem* Commando Pro (it’s only ever a problem when other people use it….honest!). 16 for 5 on that and levelled up the MP5 to boot!

So, back to sasbenjr – I used the tips in his excellent YouTube video:

I again, joined late, it was about a minute in and I equipped my FAL class as I’m trying to level that one up. It’s FAL with Red Dot, Sleight of Hand, Stopping Power and Ninja Pro with Spas-12 with grip for the secondary. Stuns and claymores.

So the situation is that both teams are on their starting sides of the map pussy footing around and no one really making a move. Using sasbenjr’s tips I made sure the threat areas were clear and then made my way to the left side (opposite to where the mini gun is) and just like Geoff in the video, there was a guy on the balcony of the building closest to the bridge looking the wrong way. After taking him out (dinner and a movie) I went across the bridge, and round into the courtyard bit with the fountain, bunged a stun through the open window and rushed up the stairs with the Spas. Cleared the balcony area out – 2 guys – and then put a claymore at the top of the stairs at other end. Another two kills and it seemed to be a signal for the rest of the team to push up and do some work. I got killed by being shot in the back (no pride or honour in some people – it’s the sort of thing I would do) but the hump work had been done and we romped home as the winners.

So thanks Geoff for your excellent videos, keep up the good work!

……now about my aiming……

Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


4 thoughts on “sasbenjr’s Tips – my experience

    • It’s entirely possible that I’m beyond help on that one. I know I’m never going to be able to pull off some of the shots I see others doing, or have the reactions of the younger players (and by younger I basically mean anyone under 25). If you do have any tips or advice then that would be great but don’t divert your energies away from other stuff. I’ll be posting later about auto aim…again as that is a major contributing factor from what I could see last night. Thanks again Geoff.

  1. I watched that video yesterday and was as impressed but by the time I got to play I was tired and I just stuck around the central building in a FFA game. Claymores on the entrances and a final score of 14/2 but I’d never have got that by running and gunning!

    I even got a helicopter but someone shot it down a split second before I shot him. I actually saw the rocket fire and zoom up and then BANG!

    Great description of your game 🙂

    • Someone must have had their sensible head on in FFA for once to shoot down your air support. I’ve not played FFA much, I think I can count the number of times I’ve played it on one hand – and that includes ALL the FPS I’ve played over the years. Although, from watching MisterFantasmo’s vids it does seem attractive – but I’d probably end up as cannon fodder. I think I’ll give it a bash once I unlock the pro perks and the more dangerous weapons so that I have at least a minimal chance of not embarrassing myself.

Leave a Reply

