The War is Over….I think

You know those two guys I’ve mentioned before – Ben Kurton and Rings of Wedemption? Well, looking at the stats for here and on YouTube for my stuff it seems that interest in their “spat” is finally waning. I say “spat”, but there really wasn’t anything to it and in reality the whole issue was overblown and perpetuated by the community (myself included) rather than the protagonists.

Obviously any traffic I get is appreciated, but it was a bit disheartening that the majority of visitors here and to my YouTube channel were looking for the latest drag on that spat rather than to read my witty and informative badly written blog.

So the good news is that traffic to ‘the spat’ is down and pro-community traffic is up:

And in other news:

Geoff – sasbenjr, who has a YouTube channel of immensely helpful gaming tips and tactics is in the middle of a give away competition. He’s looking to give away a Hauppage HD PVR which I posted about it when it was announced. Although I do plug Geoff’s sasbenjr channel fairly frequently I’d like to point out that it because I value the information in the videos rather than as some sort of major sucking up “give me the HD PVR Geoff!” strategy. Although if it will actually make a difference – “pick me for the HD PVR Geoff!”…..

But here’s the thing – this blog doesn’t get a great deal of traffic. So plugging Geoff’s sasbenjr’s excellent YouTube video tips and tactics channel probably won’t get him that many visitors in real terms. Not from here anyway. Which is why I think we needed to reach a wider audience, so I took matters into my own hands:

So I’d just like to make it clear that I wouldn’t plug Geoff’s channel nor spam a post with links to Geoff’s sasbenjr YouTube channel if I didn’t think his stuff was any good, HD PVR or not.

Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


2 thoughts on “The War is Over….I think

    • Glad you approve. Do I win?

      Good news as well, my aiming is getting much better, mainly through not being so gung-ho and being aware of the map, routes and threat areas so thanks for your vids Geoff. If you still want to give me and everyone else some tips then that would be great. There’s another guy on here who is having trouble with his aiming so I’m not the only one.

      Cheers

      David

Leave a Reply

