The Killstreak Kurse & The Vincible Commando

The Killstreak Kurse

I’ve discovered that how well I do in game is directly related to what killstreak rewards I have equipped. In case you’re new to Modern Warfare 2 killstreak rewards are unlockable additions to your armoury for use against the enemy. In order to access them you first need to get a certain number of kills without dying. The lowest standard amount of kills required being three, and the most being 25.

I am under no illusions – so far I have never had the nuke equipped. Unless I get into a lobby where every other player decides to go and make a cup of tea and a sandwich at the same time I’m unlikely to ever get a 25 kill streak. But here’s the thing. I know I can get a five kill streak. Not every game, and not every time but it is a possibility for me. So for a while I was running 5-7-9 (Predator Missile, Harrier Strike, Pave Low) but I was getting five kills so rarely that the set up wasn’t benefiting me, nor my team. So I switched to 3-4-5 (UAV, Counter UAV, Predator). When I get a streak going there I make it up to six or seven kills….. but as soon as I try the higher streaks again I catch the dead.

This is obviously because of some sort of Killstreak Kurse that has befallen me – so beware everyone, there is bad JuJu afoot!

The Vincible Commando
shadylikeatree recently reported that the Commando invicibility has been removed and last night I discovered that he’s right. It only seems to be affecting me though – killed mid lunge as I went for a cheap kill. But I still have trouble stopping those commandoing me. I think it’s just that I’m rubbish though.

Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


Leave a Reply

