Game Results 15-03-2010

Pretty poor tonight. Only played three games as I didn’t get on until late and didn’t have a particularly good time.

Was using my SHHH… Class, but after getting completely overrun in the first match, and in the second match there was at least one guy using the grenade launcher I decided it was time to level up the Danger Close perk. So allow me to introduce the Boom Class:

Loadout: Boom
Primary: Tar-21 w/Pro-Pipe
Secondary: Ranger…in retrospect I should have used the AT-4 here.
Equipment: C4
Special Grenades: Stun Grenades
Perk 1: Scavenger Pro
Perk 2: Danger Close
Perk 3: Ninja Pro
Deathstreak: Pain Killer

The first map was Favela and the other team where everywhere! There was a gazillion enemy airsupport in the air. You’d get killed, spawn and one of the enemy would come charging around the corner. I almost rage quit the game.

Second was Derail. Played much more cautiously on there and made sure I caused the enemy as much pain as possible, especially as I went into their spawn area with the silenced Spas-12 – they didn’t like that.

And then Terminal. I put some of Geoff’s (sasbenjr) Terminal tips to good use – there was even a guy hiding in the book store just like in Geoff’s video – in the exact same place! That’s where the similarities cease. After I stunned him and rushed in he killed me :sadface:. Got some nice C4 kills but it was very much like a rerun of Favela, except I didn’t get molested quite as badly that time.

Only managed to get as far as the Predator Missile in terms of killstreaks, and that was on Derail during my “I’m in your spawn shooting you in the face” phase.

Game Type: Mercenary TDM

Loadout: SHHHH….
Primary: M4A1 w/Silencer + Red Dot > Holographic
Secondary: Spas-12 w/Silencer
Equipment: Claymore
Special Grenades: Stun Grenades
Perk 1: Bling
Perk 2: Cold Blooded Pro
Perk 3: Ninja Pro
Deathstreak: Painkiller

Killstreak Rewards: (3) UAV – (5) Predator Missile – (7) Harrier Strike

Map and Score Details:
Favela – Loss: 6 – 2 – 13 (SHHH…)
Derail – Win: 9 – 0 – 2 (SHHH…)
Terminal – Loss: 8 – 1 – 7 (Boom)

I keep meaning to play FFA, but then pick Mercenary TDM anyway. I think tomorrow I’ll take the SHHH…. Class to FFA.

Don’t forget to help me decide which Assault Rifle and Secondary Class I should level up next. If you haven’t voted yet, there is still time:


Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


Leave a Reply

