Game Results 17-03-2010

I changed it up a little bit tonight as I was finding that running fully silenced classes (inlcuding Cold Blooded and Ninja) were benefiting the other team rather than me. I was getting killed way too easily. So I swapped out Cold Blooded Pro for Stopping Power. I’m also using the Spas-12 quite a bit as I want to unlock the holographic sight for it (27 more kills to unlock – but you never get Highrise or Skidrow when you want it…). Not because I think the Holographic Sight would be useful – but because I’ve never seen it used. The Pro-Pipe is also on the FAL as I want to unlock the Shotgun attachment for it (9 more Pro-Pipe kills and it’s mine!).

Loadout: FFA (but not any more)
Primary: Tar-21 w/Red Dot Sight
Secondary: Spas-12 w/Grip
Equipment: Claymore
Special Grenades: Stun Grenades
Perk 1: Scavenger Pro
Perk 2: Stopping Power Pro
Perk 3: Ninja Pro
Deathstreak: Painkiller

Loadout: FAL
Primary: FAL w/Pro-Pipe and Holographic Sight
Secondary: Spas-12 w/Grip
Equipment: Claymore
Special Grenades: Stun Grenades
Perk 1: Bling
Perk 2: Stopping Power Pro
Perk 3: Ninja Pro
Deathstreak: Pain Killer

Game Type: Mercenary Team Death Match
Map and Score Details:
Underpass – Loss: 9 – 1 – 3 (FAL and Anti-Air Class)*
Scrapyard – Win: 8 – 2 – 6 (FFA)
Afghan – Win: 10 – 3 – 5 (FAL)
Rundown – Win: 8 – 1 – 8 (FAL)

*The reason we lost that match was because a 7th Prestige player called Stonerh20 went 2 – 27!?! Two kills for 27 deaths…..7th Prestige!? I’m thinking that there was some boosting going on there, either that or he set himself the challenge of only getting kills by shin kicking. But come on – he handed over a third of the kills to the other side! Ridickeruss!

Killstreak Rewards: (3) UAV – (4) Counter UAV – (5) Predator Missile

Don’t forget to help me decide which Assault Rifle and Secondary Class I should level up next. If you haven’t voted yet, there is still time. Polls close tonight (Wednesday, before I go online using whatever the most popular choice is):


Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


2 thoughts on “Game Results 17-03-2010

  1. I had totally crap games last night. In MW2 I got destroyed and in Bad Company 2 I got destroyed, even getting plonked into a game without a squad! Bah.

    Happy Paddy’s Day 🙂

    • I hate having bad games – I don’t mind doing badly, or even going negative if I feel that I played well otherwise. But when you just spend your time watching the kill cam and achieve nothing….ugh!

      But onto BFBC2 Geoff has posted a couple of short vids on YouTube packed to the gills with tips for the game, although if you don’t have a proper team mates some of the advice might not work so well for you – http://www.youtube.com/user/sasbenjr

      Happy St Patrick’s Day.

Leave a Reply

