Game Results 20-03-2010

I haven’t played Modern Warfare 2 for a couple of nights as I’ve been trying to unlock something useful on Mario Kart Wii (damn you Nintendo!). So while the youngest one took his nap I fired up the PS3 to see what was going on.

As I couldn’t turn the volume up or wear my headphones I thought I’d have a quick go of Call of Duty Classic. After a couple of maps I decided that it was time for Modern Warfare 2.

Started off quite well, but the later maps were full of grenade launchers. I don’t have a problem with the pro-pipe and enjoy using it myself, but when the entire enemy team is using them it does get a bit much. No matter – I unlocked the shotgun attachment for the FAL and it is pretty sweet. I took down three pro-pipers with it in the last match before getting blown up.

My personal favourite pro-pipe moments during this afternoons session – Favela, opening gambit, spawned at the barber shop, ran into the two storey building with the window that looks up the hill. Pro-pipe ready, two enemy appear at the top by the 4×4 and KABLAMMO! Triple! Couple of seconds later as I’m running up the ladder to the roof there’s another explosion and I get another kill – the 4×4 had exploded taking some unfortunate with it. And the second was on Skidrow as I ran through the building with the turret guns. I get to the doorway at the street end as someone was coming through. I think to myself “hang on, my crosshairs just went red” – the other guy obviously thought the same as we both turned to look at each other. We were really close, if it was real life I would have been able to smell his breath, and I fired my Pro-Pipe. Point blank headshot. I was laughing at that.

Loadout: M16-G18
Primary: M16A4 w/Red Dot Sight and Pro-Pipe
Secondary: G18
Equipment: Claymore
Special Grenades: Stun Grenades
Perk 1: Bling
Perk 2: Danger Close
Perk 3: Ninja Pro
Deathstreak: Painkiller

Loadout: M16-Striker
Primary: M16A4 w/Red Dot Sight
Secondary: Striker
Equipment: Claymore
Special Grenades: Stun Grenades
Perk 1: Sleight of Hand Pro
Perk 2: Stopping Power Pro
Perk 3: Ninja Pro
Deathstreak: Pain Killer

Loadout: FAL
Primary: FAL w/Acog and Shotgun
Secondary: USP
Equipment: Claymore
Special Grenades: Stun Grenades
Perk 1: Bling
Perk 2: Stopping Power Pro
Perk 3: Ninja Pro
Deathstreak: Pain Killer

I don’t think I need Stopping Power Pro on the FAL loadout – I’ll need to change that. And I’m running Bling and Danger Close together to level those perks up.

Game Type: Mercenary Team Death Match
Map and Score Details:
Estate – Loss: 2 – 1 – 5 (FAL) – joined that late
Favela – Win: 11 – 1 – 3 (FAL – this was before unlocking the shotgun)
Skidrow – Win: 9 – 1 – 4 (M16-Striker)
Sub Base – Loss: 10 – 2 – 9 (M16-G18)
Scrapyard – Win: 9 – 0 – 5 (FAL)
Afghan – Loss: 4 – 0 – 8 (M16-G18)
Quarry – Loss: 6 – 0 – 11 (FAL w/shotgun)

Killstreak Rewards: (3) UAV – (4) Counter UAV – (5) Predator Missile

Scores on the doors are:
M16A4 – Kills: 36 Unlocked Red Dot Sight
G18 – Kills: 2 (just never seem to use this one)
Striker – Kills: 6

Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


2 thoughts on “Game Results 20-03-2010

  1. It’s not the noob tube, it’s the Pro-Pipe :p
    You only call it the noob tube when you get killed by it. Until that point it is The Daddy!

    The sig thing is a standard doohickey from PSN, there’s loads of different options. I liked the robot as it’s completely irrelevant. It’s probably out of some game, but I don’t know which.

Leave a Reply

