Teeny Tiny Blog Update

Just a quick update of slight changes to the blog.

New Header
Since I’ve been playing Mario Kart Wii as well as shooting people in the face I thought it would be nice to make reference to that game in the header. So the header now shows Baby Mario being blown to smithereens! It’s more than he deserves.

New Baby Mario vs BFBC2 header

I’d also like to offer a free header service to the regular contributors* here (you know who you are). Headers and sig images don’t take very long to do as long as you know what you want and the reference images are available. So if you need anything like that doing then drop me a line.

*I’m willing to do images for anyone else who asks, but I will have to charge you a couple of quid. I don’t want to seem mercenary but I’ve offered this service in the past for free and some people try and take the Michael.

Blogroll Linky Thing
I’ve added what WordPress lovingly call a blogroll on the right hand side. Whatever you want to call it it’s a link bar to me. There are a number of gaming related links on there – a couple of personal gaming blogs, a couple of gaming gaming blogs, and Geoff’s sasbenjr channel link.

Check them out! You know it makes sense.

And……

Heavy Rain
Nope, not the game. The weather in Swansea today was blinkng awful. For those who’ve never heard of Swansea – in a nutshell it’s famed for the torrential drizzle. But today it made an extra effort to be extra miserable with a continuous downpour. Not usually a problem except that I had to do quite a bit of walking today….in the rain. The only thing that was missing was JX23’s commentary 🙂

Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


5 thoughts on “Teeny Tiny Blog Update

  1. Loving the header and I agree with Donncha, you’ve merged it together brilliantly. I also love the new text format and the brush effect for ‘gaming blog’

    It’s amazing how much a ‘header’ change can have impact on the whole site, one which I feel is very important as they can draw visitors back again and again.

    You’ve also reminded me to link to Donncha, gonna do it now.

  2. Thanks for the feedback guys. Mrs Dave thought that the old header was too dark, although I liked it. This one I think has more impact – and is easier to read.

    Especially with the rip off of the BFBC2 logo…..

    “A good artist copies, a great artist steals” apparently 😀

Leave a Reply

