Weekly-ish Update #4

Hey guys, slight change to the layout this week. Still going to have the usual guff updating any of the posts that have been made over the last week, but this time I’m including a list of the posts that have been made over the past seven days. Hopefully that will be useful as a reference…..or something.

And so, without further ado:

Codnation.net
I won’t be returning to Codnation.net. The comments made by the site administrator and the majority of his moderation team in my Goodbye post were fairly insulting and unnecessary to be honest. Plus their “defence” of cheating and shameless blame-shifting has left me with no faith in the site administration. Integrity is very important to me.

Who is Wings of Redemption
There has been a minor update to the Who is Wings of Redemption post to reflect his change from Modern Warfare 2 to BFBC2.

Modern Warfare 2 Stimulus Pack and helper bunnies
I’ve watched a couple of videos of the Stimulus Pack and it seems that Infinity Ward is attempting to close the engagement distance which means that MW2 looks set to become more like Quake than it already is. Obviously you don’t want every map to be a “sniper’s” paradise but it would be nice to have a bit more variety in battle range.
If nothing else, the stimulus pack caused a spike in visits here. But not as big a spike as the helper bunny….. I wonder if he’s related to the Easter Bunny, because it’s that time of year.

BFBC2 vs MW2
Although I haven’t played much this week (bang goes the resolution I made last week) I’ve been concentrating on BFBC2 as it really difficult to do anything at newbie level. If I split my time between BFBC2 and MW2 then I’ll never get anywhere in the game. You can’t compare the two, but personally I am enjoying BFBC2 more at the moment.

Coming up…..
Two entries that are definitely in the pipeline are a review on my new bluetooth earthing, the GioTeck Ex-01, and also a newbies guide to surviving BFBC2. The BFBC2 guide may be split over a number of posts as many of the topics are influenced by the search terms people are using. By the looks of it, my gripe about the lack of instructions is not just me being a whinger after all 🙂

Posts this week:

Peas and loaves.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


2 thoughts on “Weekly-ish Update #4

  1. WoR isn’t exclusively BC2. He just started posting his own “road to commander” series for MW2 and he’s been posting FFA games interspersed between BC2 stuff.

Leave a Reply

