SHOOPDAWHOOP!

Shoop da who? Da WHOOP!

Back on the 9th of April I posted that I’d made the shortlist for Geoff’s Hauppauge HD PVR. I don’t tend to win things – always the bridesmaid and never the bride….

Then my own Hauppauge fund got annihilated. As far as I was concerned that was going to be the end of the road Hauppauge-wise. Not the end of the world, I’d gotten back into making montages (the last one I made was in about 1996, in-line editing on tape…not easy). And then this:

The final list had a lot of really good posters on there and even those that didn’t make the list have helped make Geoff’s Channel one of the friendliest and informative places on YouTube so I’m doubly honoured: 1 – to have won and, 2 – to be a part of the community that Geoff has created.

I can has Hauppauge after all!

I know I keep saying it, but I really can’t articulate my level of gratitude at being chosen. So here’s a very humble (and hopefully amusing) video response:

I’m looking forward to getting some vids up that will hopefully be of use and entertain people.

Thanks Geoff.

And thanks to everyone who follows this blog, and contributes to Geoff’s YouTube channel.

Peas and loaves.

Want to know how to comment on or subscribe to this blog? Click here.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE

Player Info


7 thoughts on “SHOOPDAWHOOP!

    • When I got off last night I spent the time replying to people on Geoff’s vid, then replying to PMs and checking out new subscribers channels. So this morning I thought I needed to stick up a quick thank you…..and the seeds were sown.

    • No worries fella. I read your posts on the disruption. Hope that you’ll be able to get back to some normality.

      And congrats to you on your WoW kick ass encounter 😀

  1. Pingback: Weekly-ish Update #7 « evaDlivE Blog

Leave a Reply

