Hog Hug

Huzzah!

What?

You don’t know what I’m on about?

Where have you been? Do you not hang on my every word? No? Fair enough, I spout a lot of crap. But if you can make it past the next couple of sentences all will become clear. Not in a Buddhist enlightenment way, just in an “oh, why didn’t you just say that in the first place!” way. I like to build the suspense, and weed out the skim readers from the pre-MTV peeps.

The Count Down Begins

Regular readers will be aware of my previous pursuit of PVR perfection, and the stumble which pretty much scuppered my scheme for screen (s)capture (I was going for an illiteration QUAAAAD). But then………

So what? Some guy called MrCheapKills on YouTube won a PVR from some other guy called sasbenjr…. If that’s what you’re thinking then… Wow! You really are newly new to this blog, so welcome welcome welcome. And allow me to enlighten you: MrCheapKills is me. It’s my YouTube channel. sasbenjr is Geoff, and I’ve been bigging up him and his channel since I found it via WoodysGamertag back in February.

But let me just put that win into context. The last time I won a competition I was dressed as the invisible man at Pontin’s Holiday Camp……. a fancy dress contest (no, really!?), and it was about 1985.

I’ve previously and gratuitously thanked Geoff on many occasions already, both publicly and via private message. Thanks Geoff, I love you man…… that’s enough of that. On with the post.

Unfortunately there’s no easy or cheap way to get stuff from America to Britain as a consumer – well, no reliable way. So Geoff arranged for me to buy the Hauppauge direct from the UK. Awesomeness rating: Twixizity Bazillion!

As of today, the Hauppauge is ordered. Play.com shows it as having a delivery time of 1-2 weeks (I think they’re buying it to order or drop shipping) as it’s listed as “out of stock”. I don’t think this is an issue as it has shown as “out of stock” since I first heard about the Hauppauge back in late January and people have received them from Play.com in that time. So we’re looking at mid-May at the latest – hopefully sooner.

I’ve used Play.com before and they are usually really good, efficient and reliable. I’d recommend them to anyone.

I’ll post updates on the Hog Hug Status as and when I get them.

In the meantime, head over to Geoff’s channel and post him some love (….’no homo’ 😀 ).

Peas and loaves.

Want to know how to comment on or subscribe to this blog? Click here.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE

Player Info


2 thoughts on “Hog Hug

  1. Wooo, that’s great! Gavin got his one from PC World so they’re definitely available. Here’s hoping that the volcano won’t erupt again in the next 2 weeks!

  2. Pingback: Weekly-ish Update #7 « evaDlivE Blog

Leave a Reply

