Hupdate (see what I did there?)

Yes, it’s another HogHug update. Play sent me an email earlier letting me know that the Hauppauge HD PVR I won from Geoff through his sasbenjr channel is now in the post:

Do you all still think Monday? Play state 3-5 days, but it’s not a peak postal time so I’m expecting it sooner…

If it arrives tomorrow I may be able to get something up on YouTube before Geoff jets off.

Also of note was Geoff’s webcast thing on Voxli.com. It was good fun. I don’t know how long it had been running for before I joined so I just missed something about Afghanistan, but was in time to find out about three guys one hammer, and a revisit to two girls one cup (both of which I haven’t watched….or will be watching). We all got together for a group screen capture as well. A number of topics were discussed including the imminent BFBC2 patch.

In other news, DarkSydePhil’s channel has been reinstated. Derivative and transformative works for the Copyright win (but don’t forget that YouTube are still god on their own site).

Peas and loaves.

Want to know how to comment on or subscribe to this blog? Click here.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE

Player Info


3 thoughts on “Hupdate (see what I did there?)

  1. I thinks Monday or Tuesday.

    Are you going on tonight because the patch comes out on Tuesday so need to get them kills on The M60 before it goes

    • Yup, I’ll be going on shortly (it’s 7.30pm right now) as the tiny terror is asleep and the boss is having a bath.

      Never thought Bruce Springsteen would bathe at my house, but there’s a first for everything.

      And looking at the poll…. some optimist has chosen Wednesday. Wednesday!? Positive thinking people, come on!

  2. Pingback: Weekly-ish Update #7 « evaDlivE Blog

Leave a Reply

