BFBC2 Post Patch Tracer Gun Tips

***There is now an updated Tracer Gun Post here including gameplay video from me using the tracer***

A while a go, in response to search engine terms, I posted about tracer gun tips (BFBC2 Tracer Gun Tips). I’m not a great user of the tracer gun, so I let the experts do the talking. In this case it is oplim77:

Pretty awesome eh?

Although I don’t tend to use the Tracer Gun myself I do have some input when shooting down traced helicopters:

– you can lock on to the tracer while in cover. Just keep your reticule on the box until the distance appears then shoot up, or around your cover and Bob’s your father’s brother.

– don’t wait for the lock on if you have an easy shot. If the helicopter is just hanging there in front of you, or above you just aim and let fly. As long as it’s the same size or bigger than the main reticule line you’ll hit it.

Tracers can also be planted on enemy soldiers. You get points for the plant and also if they are subsequently killed while traced. If a tank is traced, for extra awesomeness pretend you are a Javelin missile by getting the lock on and then shooting directly up in the air.

++Edit++

After Mike did a sterling job with the tracer gun while defending on Isla Inocentes I was able to make my own tracer tips vid:

Peas and loaves.

***There is now an updated Tracer Gun Post here including gameplay video from me using the tracer***

Want to know how to comment on or subscribe to this blog? Click here.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE

Player Info


4 thoughts on “BFBC2 Post Patch Tracer Gun Tips

  1. Pingback: BFBC2 Tracer Gun Tips « evaDlivE Blog

  2. Pingback: BFBC2 Tracer Gun Tips « Games In A Nutshell

  3. Pingback: Weeklyish Update #12 « evaDlivE Blog

Leave a Reply

