Finally – the 1K Q&A

Okay, it’s only taken me bloody ages but here, finally, is the 1K Q&A vid for hitting the one thousand subscriber milestone.

As a quick recap to how this all came about for the Johnny-come-Latelys and the hard of remembering, I started this blog back in January when I started playing Modern Warfare 2 after a hiatus from gaming. Initially it was charting my success (or lack thereof) in gaming. I’d started watching gaming videos on YouTube in an attempt to discover where I was going wrong and found a load of really good resources there.

When people started to read and follow this blog regularly I started sharing the YouTube directors that I found useful and then started doing a ‘Three to Watch’ weeklyish video that showcased uploaders who were not that well known at the time. One of those was sasbenjr who was taking a completely different tack on the video community by going in-depth with regards to tactics and what to do and why.

He also ran a competition to win a Hauppauge HD-PVR and winning that allowed me to move my own channel on to what it is now. So a lot of this is all down to Geoff and his amazing generosity. So thanks again Geoff!

Recently I’ve not been online as much as usual as I’ve been on a pretty intensive course that will help me move in to a different area of work, the course is over, but I’ve also just got a new job with a mega-commute attached. This means that I’ll unlikely be online much during the week.

But anyhoo – Scarab was my favourite game. The review linked has many spot on observations, including the less than useful instruction manual which left out pretty much everything of use (including how to move and start the game….. hmmm a bit like the BFBC2 manual). I think that EA are missing a trick by not remaking it – even if it was only as a download title.

So that’s pretty much it for the moment – I’m hoping to get some more gaming in before I start at the new job, and intend to continue putting up vids. I’ve also got a load of vids to catch up on as I’ve hardly been on the internet at all for over a month!

So here’s the vid:

Thanks all.

Peas and loaves.

Want to know how to comment on or subscribe to this blog? Click here.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


David Nicol is Articles Editor for hupitgaming.com, YouTube gaming commentator and blogger based in the UK.

3 thoughts on “Finally – the 1K Q&A

  1. Only January when all this crazyness started? Crikey, all those late nights and it’s been less than a year? Well, congrats again on the 1,000 subs and good video.

  2. Great see a vid from you mate, it’s been too long and you were even asked a question with reference to World of Warcraft..!!!! Why didn’t I think of that 😉

    Good luck with the new job as well.

Leave a Reply

