I thought I was having a good game…

Mrs CheapKills in the bath, the smallest one having a nap and the eldest at the grandparents…. so I jumped on BFBC2 for a couple of games since there’s maps I still haven’t played.

I tried to join BSP but his game was full so I joined a game of SDM on …. Cold War. Ooh this is a new one that I hadn’t even realised was there before. I really should pay more attention to these things. One of the guys on my friend list who I’ve not gamed with before asked for an invite so in came Quick_Scope_Joe.

This was actually the first time either of us had played that map and I like it a lot. Part way through the round I mentioned that I should have been recording since I was having a particularly good game – by that what I mean is that I was staying alive and winning confrontations. In the end I went 7 : 3. And then I saw QSJ’s score…… 31 kills!?

THIRTY ONE KILLS?! And there was me thinking I was doing well, but didn’t even break double digits! Duck is similar, as does OggaBogga – all really high scorers. I don’t know how they do it – I spend more time running around looking for people and it seems that for every metre I travel trying to find someone these guys get a kill.

So what’s the secret? Enquiring minds need to know.

Peas and loaves.

Want to know how to comment on or subscribe to this blog? Click here.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


David Nicol is Articles Editor for hupitgaming.com, YouTube gaming commentator and blogger based in the UK.

8 thoughts on “I thought I was having a good game…

  1. I have exactly the same problem, more so on MW2 but it’s so annoying but hopefully on BFBC2 I won’t have the same issue.

    I could spend half a match running around looking for people and see no one but being killed a lot whereas my mate Damien could rack up about 10 kills before I’d even seen anyone and like within a minute of the game starting – so frustrating.

    He keeps telling me you get to know the places to go. Initially I put it down to luck but he is always a consistently high scorer so god know mate.

    At least it isn’t just me, I was beginning to think I was the only one.

    • It’s great when people say “oh you’ll learn the places to go…” because they’re the places you always get killed, and then you’re not getting killed there’s never any bugger there!

Leave a Reply

