The Gamer’s Craic and other animals

Here is The Gamer’s Craic:

The Gamer’s Craic podcast from Donncha and I, featuring Mike (mj_whittle) was launched on Monday morning. I would have blogged about it earlier, but it seems that there’s not enough hours in the day at the moment. But anyhoo, the podcast. Mike was our guest for the first episode as it’s all started with the three of us really, first was this blog, then along came Donncha (on the Xbox), then Mike became a regular gaming buddy before Donncha saw the light and plugged his PS3 in 😉

It was a lot of fun recording and we talked about a lot of topics. Unfortunately I had to cut out a large chunk of the recording due to technical issues with the audio. But no matter, we live and learn for next time. The podcast itself is not on a schedule but we’re looking at doing it about once a fortnight. The main reason for not having a schedule for it is to prevent it from becoming a chore.

In other news I reached the 500 subscriber milestone…. again. It seems that I can forgo the usual Q&A type vid on this one since I’ve already done it on my old channel, although if I make it to 1000 subscribers I’ll be making the usual song and dance about it.

I’ve also been asking the community to get involved in my channel by providing voiceovers for the end of my videos:

I’ve had a good response with a number of excellent audio files from: thefingershurt (Dutch and French), theAlphaWolfy (English), InsaneAcorn (English), JayeKaiser (English), delpede (Danish), Redd_dragons (English), getcrackin’ (English), and iTimoleagueDuck went one further and made his own outro vid for me! So thanks everyone so far. I will be using every version I receive on rotation, and I have been promised more by some other people out there. I have their names written down somewhere….

As I say in the video, it doesn’t matter if you’ve got a channel or upload, if you want to do it, then DO IT! I want you to, so come on! It’ll be cool. (I’d especially like an Italian, Spanish, and German version, and also a Japanese one, but in the style of a very pissed off Samurai).

Here’s how the very first response went (from thefingershurt):

And lastly, you’ve probably all seen it as it’s gone a bit viral around the community. But if you haven’t then you have to watch DCRUColin’s rendition of ‘Africa’ by Toto:

Doodo do do do doodo baaaaaah!

Cowing lush.

Peas and loaves.

Want to know how to comment on or subscribe to this blog? Click here.

Find me on PSN – evaDlivE


David Nicol is Articles Editor for hupitgaming.com, YouTube gaming commentator and blogger based in the UK.

6 thoughts on “The Gamer’s Craic and other animals

  1. very enjoyable podcast not too short and not too long! just right!
    want me to do another picture for you? will do samari voice aswell! just tell me what to put in!
    YADB

  2. very enjoyable podcast not too short and not too long! just right!
    want me to do another picture for you? will do samari voice aswell! just tell me what to put in!
    YADB.

Leave a Reply

